can-benchmark.git
2 years agoChange the cron script (btw. we are now triggered by systemd timers) master
Michal Sojka [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 22:13:59 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Change the cron script (btw. we are now triggered by systemd timers)

2 years agoFix booting of rtemsgw
Michal Sojka [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 22:13:44 +0000 (00:13 +0200)]
Fix booting of rtemsgw

2 years agoUpdate novaboot configuration
Michal Sojka [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 16:20:25 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Update novaboot configuration

2 years agoChange bisect-run script
Michal Sojka [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 08:58:30 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
Change bisect-run script

3 years agocontinuous: Fix last fixup patch
Michal Sojka [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 06:10:19 +0000 (08:10 +0200)]
continuous: Fix last fixup patch

3 years agocontinuous: Replace 'git rev-parse HEAD' with a variable
Michal Sojka [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 06:09:55 +0000 (08:09 +0200)]
continuous: Replace 'git rev-parse HEAD' with a variable

3 years agocontinuous: Apply fixup commit for broken revisions
Michal Sojka [Mon, 15 Aug 2016 14:44:03 +0000 (16:44 +0200)]
continuous: Apply fixup commit for broken revisions

3 years agocontinuous: Apply fixup patch in a better way
Michal Sojka [Wed, 10 Aug 2016 10:43:15 +0000 (12:43 +0200)]
continuous: Apply fixup patch in a better way

The patch is made smaller to apply even after changing surrounding
lines. This allows the patch to be applied to all commits before
introducing the big and applying the fix (in mainline).

Unfortunately, another bug seems to be present there, which cases
MPC5200 not to boot.

3 years agocontinuous: Reset linux sources in the bisect-run script
Michal Sojka [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 07:08:16 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
continuous: Reset linux sources in the bisect-run script

Without this, git bisect run sometimes fails complaining about modified
sources.

3 years agocontinuous: The bug was fixed - stop applying the patch
Michal Sojka [Sat, 6 Aug 2016 07:07:16 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
continuous: The bug was fixed - stop applying the patch

3 years agocontinuous: Apply temporary fix for failed boot
Michal Sojka [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 09:04:09 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
continuous: Apply temporary fix for failed boot

3 years agocontinuous: Do not revert problematic commit when it is not needed
Michal Sojka [Mon, 1 Aug 2016 21:57:38 +0000 (23:57 +0200)]
continuous: Do not revert problematic commit when it is not needed

3 years agolatester: support for determining time offset between can interfaces (on CAN-BENCH...
Martin Jerabek [Mon, 30 May 2016 16:45:48 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
latester: support for determining time offset between can interfaces (on CAN-BENCH platform)

3 years agolatester: support for hardware timestamps via SO_TIMESTAMPING, userspace stamps using...
Martin Jerabek [Mon, 30 May 2016 16:49:54 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
latester: support for hardware timestamps via SO_TIMESTAMPING, userspace stamps using CLOCK_MONOTONIC

3 years agocontinuous: Revert failing commit
Michal Sojka [Sun, 8 May 2016 09:04:34 +0000 (11:04 +0200)]
continuous: Revert failing commit

3 years agocontinuous: Allow overriding make parallelism from command line
Michal Sojka [Fri, 6 May 2016 07:31:52 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
continuous: Allow overriding make parallelism from command line

To disable parallelism run it as:

    NPROC=1 ./30-compile

3 years agocontinuous: Update bug patching code
Michal Sojka [Sat, 31 Oct 2015 15:36:41 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
continuous: Update bug patching code

zero_bytemask() error on PowerPC was fixed upstream.

4 years agocontinuous: Revert another broken commit
Michal Sojka [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 14:31:01 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
continuous: Revert another broken commit

4 years agocontinuous: Fix determination of where we should revert
Michal Sojka [Sun, 20 Sep 2015 10:01:46 +0000 (12:01 +0200)]
continuous: Fix determination of where we should revert

4 years agocontinuous: Improve patch script to make bisecting easier
Michal Sojka [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 11:52:29 +0000 (13:52 +0200)]
continuous: Improve patch script to make bisecting easier

4 years agocontinuous: Add -w flag to make
Michal Sojka [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 11:03:53 +0000 (13:03 +0200)]
continuous: Add -w flag to make

This allows Emacs to automatically navigate to place with compilation
error.

4 years agocontinuous: Memcpy bug was fixed upstream
Michal Sojka [Sat, 19 Sep 2015 11:02:36 +0000 (13:02 +0200)]
continuous: Memcpy bug was fixed upstream

4 years agocontinuous: Comment out poweroff
Michal Sojka [Wed, 6 May 2015 08:54:36 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
continuous: Comment out poweroff

4 years agoRevert broken commit until the problem is fixed (or patch reverted) upstream
Michal Sojka [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 11:10:04 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Revert broken commit until the problem is fixed (or patch reverted) upstream

4 years agoRevert "continuous: Comment out poweroff" pc-sw-update
Michal Sojka [Wed, 17 Jun 2015 13:23:49 +0000 (15:23 +0200)]
Revert "continuous: Comment out poweroff"

This reverts commit 951125868861afc8138dd68896a1bb190931ba3e.

4 years agocontinuous: Comment out poweroff
Michal Sojka [Wed, 6 May 2015 08:54:36 +0000 (10:54 +0200)]
continuous: Comment out poweroff

4 years agocontinuous: We need longer timeout
Michal Sojka [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 15:14:52 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
continuous: We need longer timeout

Perhaps when fsck is done

4 years agoDo not send emails from every cron job
Michal Sojka [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 22:44:02 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Do not send emails from every cron job

Send them only when glab cannot boot within 2 minutes.

4 years agoFix syntax error
Michal Sojka [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 13:02:26 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Fix syntax error

4 years agoPoweroff the test box after the cron job finishes
Michal Sojka [Fri, 5 Dec 2014 09:35:48 +0000 (10:35 +0100)]
Poweroff the test box after the cron job finishes

The box makes annoying high frequency noise :-(

5 years agolatester: Cleanup and correct subtraction with negative results
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 14:52:12 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
latester: Cleanup and correct subtraction with negative results

- Cleanup = move more complex calculation from RT thread to processing
  thread.
- Negative result happened what message TX time was greater than
  timestamp difference. This can happen if first timestamp is delayed
  and the second not.

5 years agoImprove continuous tests runner
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:44:11 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Improve continuous tests runner

- Do not run ifup scripts. They restart openssh server and if this
  happens too often, systemd marks it as failed.
- Output newly added out_of_range statistics
- Use bc to compare floating point "$avg" - otherwise, there is a
  warning. Also use herestring syntax (<<<) available in bash and zsh.

5 years agolatester: Add statistics about data out of histogram range
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:36:25 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
latester: Add statistics about data out of histogram range

5 years agolatester: Fix GCC 4.9 warnings
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:35:46 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
latester: Fix GCC 4.9 warnings

5 years agorootfs: Add make install target to install files for NFS server
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 16:09:02 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
rootfs: Add make install target to install files for NFS server

5 years agorootfs: Enable mtd-utils and generate jffs2 image
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 16:08:27 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
rootfs: Enable mtd-utils and generate jffs2 image

5 years agoAdd kernel options to allow booting from flash and NFS
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 16:05:43 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Add kernel options to allow booting from flash and NFS

Note: booting from flash still doesn't work

5 years agoWork around a compilation error
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 16:09:39 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Work around a compilation error

5 years agoAdd a target for bisecting compilation errors
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:39:15 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Add a target for bisecting compilation errors

5 years agoImprove run.pl
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:19:54 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Improve run.pl

- Syntax highlighting in editors now show latester related shell commands
- don't exit (due to set -e) if latester fails

5 years agoFix boot problem with Linux 3.17
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:12:03 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Fix boot problem with Linux 3.17

5 years agoAdd Makefile target useful in bisecting Linux kernel
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:13:10 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add Makefile target useful in bisecting Linux kernel

5 years agorun.pl: Better error messages
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:12:47 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
run.pl: Better error messages

5 years agoFix some errors in run.pl after the simplification
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 09:28:52 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Fix some errors in run.pl after the simplification

5 years agoSimplify run.pl
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 05:58:56 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
Simplify run.pl

5 years agoMore messages in verbose mode
Michal Sojka [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:31:46 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
More messages in verbose mode

5 years agoImprove documentation
Michal Sojka [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:14:32 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Improve documentation

5 years agoAdd scape sequence and an option to ignore it
Michal Sojka [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:14:23 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Add scape sequence and an option to ignore it

Ignoring is useful for transfering binary files.

5 years agoFixup
Michal Sojka [Wed, 28 May 2014 06:16:31 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
Fixup

5 years agoFail when measured latnecy is zero
Michal Sojka [Wed, 28 May 2014 06:11:03 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
Fail when measured latnecy is zero

5 years agoPropagate make failure to the caller (cron)
Michal Sojka [Wed, 28 May 2014 05:54:04 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
Propagate make failure to the caller (cron)

5 years agocontinuous: Add contact link to web page with graphs
Michal Sojka [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:54:00 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
continuous: Add contact link to web page with graphs

5 years agocontinuous: Log which commit of the test suite run the tests
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 17:35:39 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
continuous: Log which commit of the test suite run the tests

5 years agocontinuous: More configuration is needed to run the tests correctly fix-allnoconfig
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 17:22:38 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
continuous: More configuration is needed to run the tests correctly

5 years agocontinuous: Kill the boot process when various signals are received
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:33:18 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
continuous: Kill the boot process when various signals are received

This is needed when run.pl is run under timeout utility. It sends the TERM
signal to the children.

5 years agocontinuous: Do not commit shark patch - it breaks bisect
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:13:17 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
continuous: Do not commit shark patch - it breaks bisect

5 years agocontinuous:
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:12:29 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
continuous:

Linux commit 5d2acfc7b974bbd3858b4dd3f2cdc6362dd8843a changed the meaning
of make allnoconfig, so we have to enable CONFIG_TTY manually. Maybe more
options are necessary - with this, kernelgw test runs.

5 years agocontinuous: Add script to be used with "git bisect run"
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:09:01 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
continuous: Add script to be used with "git bisect run"

5 years agocontinuous: Increase timeout in my-oldconfig
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 13:31:52 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
continuous: Increase timeout in my-oldconfig

One second was too small.

5 years agoChnages in .gitignore
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 12:44:21 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Chnages in .gitignore

5 years agocontinuous: Fix configuration step for newer kernels
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 12:44:06 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
continuous: Fix configuration step for newer kernels

It is not sufficient to always answer no. The "choice" question needs
Enter or a number. We answer with Enter.

5 years agoFetch linux tags automatically
Michal Sojka [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 23:11:02 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Fetch linux tags automatically

5 years agoPush logs to remote repo (for backing up)
Michal Sojka [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 14:09:23 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Push logs to remote repo (for backing up)

5 years agoAdd RTEMS gateway benchmark to continuous tests
Michal Sojka [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 13:53:25 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Add RTEMS gateway benchmark to continuous tests

5 years agotmp
Michal Sojka [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 12:32:17 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
tmp

5 years agoUse nproc rather than ncpus
Michal Sojka [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 10:40:12 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Use nproc rather than ncpus

nproc is in coreutils, it does not require another package to be installed

5 years agoInclude time zone information in "Generated on..." line
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 20:21:00 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Include time zone information in "Generated on..." line

5 years agoIgnore Linux tag stamp files
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 16:13:16 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Ignore Linux tag stamp files

5 years agoAdd noncommited files that might be useful
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 16:09:20 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Add noncommited files that might be useful

5 years agoAdd .gitignore files
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 15:52:16 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Add .gitignore files

5 years agoMove highstock one level up
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 15:49:15 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Move highstock one level up

5 years agoAdd when the graps were generated
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:42:50 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Add when the graps were generated

5 years agoGenerate and update graphs from the cron job
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:37:55 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Generate and update graphs from the cron job

5 years agoNicer graphs
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 08:13:51 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Nicer graphs

5 years agoUpdate graph generator to actually work
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:07:05 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Update graph generator to actually work

5 years agoFix history generation
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:05:56 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Fix history generation

5 years agoFix WVSTART
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 18:34:39 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Fix WVSTART

5 years agoAdd timeout to make oldconfig
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 15:44:51 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Add timeout to make oldconfig

make oldconfig is not happy with answering 'n' to "number" question. If
some kernel changes configuration, we end up with infinite loop. We add
timeout to not loop indefinitely in this case.

5 years agoAdd support for running benchmarks with older kernels
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 15:43:57 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add support for running benchmarks with older kernels

5 years agoOlder kernels needs more config options
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:09:22 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Older kernels needs more config options

5 years agoDon't build DTB witk kernel
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:09:04 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Don't build DTB witk kernel

It fails with older kernels, because included mpc5200b.dtsi is missing.

5 years agoGzip ramdisk - booting is faster
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:08:11 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Gzip ramdisk - booting is faster

5 years agoSend wvtest output to stdout rather than to stderr
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 08:15:58 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Send wvtest output to stdout rather than to stderr

It seems that we have problems with synchronization between stdout and
stderr. Before this problem is resolved, this should work around it.

5 years agoPreliminary version of graph generator
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 21:22:16 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Preliminary version of graph generator

5 years agoAdd wvperf2html from NUL
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 21:09:37 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Add wvperf2html from NUL

5 years agoFixes of cron script
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 18:04:04 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Fixes of cron script

5 years agoIdentify repo and commit in the log
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:52:41 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Identify repo and commit in the log

5 years agoAdd initial version of cron script
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:50:24 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Add initial version of cron script

5 years agoSend target's output to stdout rather than to stderr
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:45:13 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Send target's output to stdout rather than to stderr

5 years agosterm: Detect stale lock files
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:23:23 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
sterm: Detect stale lock files

5 years agoFix test names
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:03:16 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Fix test names

5 years agoAdd "Testing" headers
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:57:27 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Add "Testing" headers

5 years agoRemove ugw link to not collide with gen_cpio parameters
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:46:19 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Remove ugw link to not collide with gen_cpio parameters

5 years agoAdd empty Makefile.omk to not fail without config.omk-default
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:41:52 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Add empty Makefile.omk to not fail without config.omk-default

5 years agorun.pl redirects stdout rather than stderr in order to not loose error messages
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:33:08 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
run.pl redirects stdout rather than stderr in order to not loose error messages

5 years agoAdd reference from /usr/src/linux
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:23:50 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Add reference from /usr/src/linux

5 years agoAdd Makefile to run all steps
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:17:18 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Add Makefile to run all steps

5 years agoBe more silent
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:15:37 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Be more silent

5 years agoAdd scripts to setup environment for automated tests
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:55:13 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add scripts to setup environment for automated tests

5 years agoAdd more tests
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:56:33 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Add more tests