rtems-devel.git
3 years agoappdl: do not link with NFS library if networking is not configured for appdl.
Pavel Pisa [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 21:49:29 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
appdl: do not link with NFS library if networking is not configured for appdl.

When RTEMS is configured without networking and CONFIG_OC_APP_APPDL_NET
is not set then attempt to link with NFS fails.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
3 years agoDocument different RTEMS build environments tested at PiKRON and CTU.
Pavel Pisa [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 19:21:57 +0000 (21:21 +0200)]
Document different RTEMS build environments tested at PiKRON and CTU.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
3 years agoOMK Makefile.rules updated to allow specification of subdirectories in SOURCES.
Pavel Pisa [Wed, 16 Sep 2015 19:09:31 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
OMK Makefile.rules updated to allow specification of subdirectories in SOURCES.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
3 years agoappdl: use rtems_tarfs_load instead of Untar_FromMemory.
Pavel Pisa [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 22:03:00 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
appdl: use rtems_tarfs_load instead of Untar_FromMemory.

The rtems_tarfs_load() spent less memory.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
3 years agoOMK Makefile.rules updated to actual mainline version.
Pavel Pisa [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 09:43:05 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
OMK Makefile.rules updated to actual mainline version.

The main change is support for exporting symbol table
from build application.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
3 years agoSimple application which object file can be used to test dlopen.
Pavel Pisa [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 09:41:52 +0000 (11:41 +0200)]
Simple application which object file can be used to test dlopen.

The object file before final linking has to be included
in appdl embedded tar file or has to be transferred over
network (tftp, nfs, etc) to the target filesystem.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
3 years agoOMK template appdl documents use of dlopen in RTEMS.
Pavel Pisa [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 09:38:17 +0000 (11:38 +0200)]
OMK template appdl documents use of dlopen in RTEMS.

The example includes shell command to load external
or embedded ELF file and run specified main style
function from int.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
3 years agoClone appnet to appdl to prepare base for runtime dlopen components load.
Pavel Pisa [Fri, 4 Sep 2015 08:45:41 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Clone appnet to appdl to prepare base for runtime dlopen components load.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
3 years agoOMK template: include example of telnetd accessible remote shell.
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 23:58:56 +0000 (01:58 +0200)]
OMK template: include example of telnetd accessible remote shell.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
4 years agoDo not redefine VER_CODE in template system_def.h if already defined.
Pavel Pisa [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 09:52:58 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Do not redefine VER_CODE in template system_def.h if already defined.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
5 years agoAdapt application limits configuration to work with actual RTEMS 4.11 build.
Pavel Pisa [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 09:48:47 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Adapt application limits configuration to work with actual RTEMS 4.11 build.

The ONFIGURE_NUMBER_OF_DRIVERS macro is not available anymore.
The RTEMS shell uses POSIX keys and they has to be specified
in the system config to start shell successfully.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
5 years agoUse standard rtems_clock_get_ticks_per_second() instead of TICKS_PER_SECOND.
Pavel Pisa [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 09:07:31 +0000 (11:07 +0200)]
Use standard rtems_clock_get_ticks_per_second() instead of TICKS_PER_SECOND.

The definition TICKS_PER_SECOND is not provided by default/standard config.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
5 years agoOMK Makefile.rules updated to actual mainline version.
Pavel Pisa [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 18:04:21 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
OMK Makefile.rules updated to actual mainline version.

The update enables OMK build on FreeBSD systems when used
as development host.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
5 years agoTools and BSP configurations for RTEMS 4.10 version.
Pavel Pisa [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 18:02:56 +0000 (20:02 +0200)]
Tools and BSP configurations for  RTEMS 4.10 version.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
5 years agoEnable NFS support for appnet skeleton.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 12:43:48 +0000 (14:43 +0200)]
Enable NFS support for appnet skeleton.

  mkdir  /mnt/nfs
  mount -t nfs 192.168.3.10:/srv/public/tmp /mnt/nfs

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
5 years agoStatic fallback has to be filled Use when rtems_bsdnet_do_dhcp_failsafe is used.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 12:35:08 +0000 (14:35 +0200)]
Static fallback has to be filled Use when rtems_bsdnet_do_dhcp_failsafe is used.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
5 years agoSwitch network configuration in appnet test from BOOTP to DHCP.
Pavel Pisa [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 22:41:38 +0000 (00:41 +0200)]
Switch network configuration in appnet test from BOOTP to DHCP.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
6 years agoLPC17XX target specification comments updated and MIDAM MPC5200 configuration added.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:42:13 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
LPC17XX target specification comments updated and MIDAM MPC5200 configuration added.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
6 years agoNetwork enabled template application.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:33:36 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
Network enabled template application.

Build of network example is controlled by specification of

  CONFIG_OC_APP_APPNET=y

in config.omk file in the project top directory.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
6 years agolpc17xx_ea_ram BSP tested with PiKRON's LX_CPU1 aka ROCON.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:27:14 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
lpc17xx_ea_ram BSP tested with PiKRON's LX_CPU1 aka ROCON.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
6 years agoMinor extension of appfoo example and testing with RTEMS 4.10.99.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 13:25:07 +0000 (15:25 +0200)]
Minor extension of appfoo example and testing with RTEMS 4.10.99.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
6 years agoPortable version of priority inheritance check (Posix API based).
Pavel Pisa [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 19:59:27 +0000 (21:59 +0200)]
Portable version of priority inheritance check (Posix API based).

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
6 years agoMakefile.rules updated to actual OMK project version.
Pavel Pisa [Thu, 27 Sep 2012 19:14:39 +0000 (21:14 +0200)]
Makefile.rules updated to actual OMK project version.

  git://rtime.felk.cvut.cz/omk.git
  http://rtime.felk.cvut.cz/omk/

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
6 years agoAdded test application to check priority inheritance behavior.
Pavel Pisa [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 07:11:25 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
Added test application to check priority inheritance behavior.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
6 years agoi386 PC configuration added.
Pavel Pisa [Wed, 26 Sep 2012 07:08:49 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
i386 PC configuration added.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
9 years agoConfiguration and u-boot load for MIDAM SHARK MPC5200 based board.
Pavel Pisa [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 07:59:10 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
Configuration and u-boot load for MIDAM SHARK MPC5200 based board.

The board design is based on Freescale 5200 Lite and RTEMS
IceCube supports this configuration.

RTEMS IceCube BSP related pages.

  http://www.rtems.org/wiki/index.php/Gen5200

MIDAM SHARK board related information at RTIME
server of Czech Technical University.

  http://rtime.felk.cvut.cz/hw/index.php/MIDAM_MPC5200_DB1

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
9 years agoRebuild PowerPC GCC (4.3.4) and binutils (2.20) for RTEMS 4.9.3.
Pavel Pisa [Wed, 9 Dec 2009 07:52:36 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
Rebuild PowerPC GCC (4.3.4) and binutils (2.20) for RTEMS 4.9.3.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
9 years agoOMK Makefile.rules updated to set right object file architecture for embedded TAR... origin/HEAD origin/master
Pavel Pisa [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 17:55:57 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
OMK Makefile.rules updated to set right object file architecture for embedded TAR file.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
9 years agoSmall fix in rtems_shell_init macro to sustain compatibility with RTEMS 4.7.x.
Pavel Pisa [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 13:03:22 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Small fix in rtems_shell_init macro to sustain compatibility with RTEMS 4.7.x.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
9 years agoMakefile.rules updated from central OMK repository.
Pavel Pisa [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 12:37:20 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Makefile.rules updated from central OMK repository.

Full OMK Make-System documentation, git repository and release
packages can be found on OMK Make-System Homepage

  http://rtime.felk.cvut.cz/omk/

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
9 years agoTemplate application updated to build for RTEMS 4.9.x environment.
Pavel Pisa [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 12:29:22 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
Template application updated to build for RTEMS 4.9.x environment.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
9 years agortems patches updated for rtems-4.9.3
Pavel Pisa [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 01:59:39 +0000 (02:59 +0100)]
rtems patches updated for rtems-4.9.3

9 years agogcc and binutils update for rtems-4.9.x arm9 build
Pavel Pisa [Sun, 29 Nov 2009 00:08:05 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
gcc and binutils update for rtems-4.9.x arm9 build

9 years agoUpdate of the build and patches to rtems-4.7.1 rtems-4.7.1 origin/rtems-4.7.1
Pavel Pisa [Sat, 28 Nov 2009 23:58:16 +0000 (00:58 +0100)]
Update of the build and patches to rtems-4.7.1

9 years agoOMK rules updated from its respective repository. rtems-4.6.99 origin/rtems-4.6.99
Pavel Pisa [Fri, 21 Sep 2007 13:20:56 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
OMK rules updated from its respective repository.

Primary site for latest OMK rules is

  http://rtime.felk.cvut.cz/darcs/darcsweb.cgi?r

darcs-hash:20070921132056-ff715-05f9e4f56067c84d557b5df6adaf9b4c47abf1ff.gz

9 years agoPatched moved to applied and current directories.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 15:01:42 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Patched moved to applied and current directories.

darcs-hash:20070814150142-ff715-155f6eb1c802ec2b8bce468747f7afb34c6d827f.gz

9 years agoSeries updated to latest 4.6.99 RTEMS version.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 14:56:17 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
Series updated to latest 4.6.99 RTEMS version.

darcs-hash:20070814145617-ff715-d7f83b2078bfe8a0f5a19e1f62ea2885ae73bf96.gz

9 years agoAdded configuration to build GCC and binutils for CSB336, ARM9 and MPC555
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 14:52:18 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
Added configuration to build GCC and binutils for CSB336, ARM9 and MPC555

darcs-hash:20070814145218-ff715-93983ef85fdf7af36fc7a48b6857d3ab7c6222f9.gz

9 years agoThe build directory restructuralized.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 14:28:42 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
The build directory restructuralized.

darcs-hash:20070814142842-ff715-5306b9019482029220e652c2e647dbb8063d1eb0.gz

9 years agoPatches updated to the newer RTEMS version.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 14:15:23 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Patches updated to the newer RTEMS version.

darcs-hash:20070814141523-ff715-364f586601186ae88937e678fbc273e5a84d05a8.gz

9 years agoThe special patch to keep CSB336/PiMX1 on system clock
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 14:06:16 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
The special patch to keep CSB336/PiMX1 on system clock

darcs-hash:20070814140616-ff715-8d69eef22eaebdd4bedf58875036caa2520d5d09.gz

9 years agoMinimal build support for M5235BCC board
Pavel Pisa [Thu, 7 Dec 2006 16:38:07 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Minimal build support for M5235BCC board

darcs-hash:20061207163807-ff715-4076419d0f8df0c02e58366eeaa85a47d238ca52.gz

9 years agoRTEMS UART code modification which switches UART1 to UART3 if IrDA dongle is present.
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 30 Oct 2006 07:35:11 +0000 (08:35 +0100)]
RTEMS UART code modification which switches UART1 to UART3 if IrDA dongle is present.

darcs-hash:20061030073511-ff715-60c50b8af2570041cd75cf6f80e4894edaaadb33.gz

9 years agoAllocate some number of threads and other resources for POSIX API.
Pavel Pisa [Thu, 26 Oct 2006 06:04:11 +0000 (08:04 +0200)]
Allocate some number of threads and other resources for POSIX API.

darcs-hash:20061026060411-ff715-e4599ae3d92dd0e6c3590d4599dad4f929094e74.gz

9 years agoec555 clone from ss555 updated to clone ss555.cvf to ec555.cfg.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 18 Apr 2006 23:46:41 +0000 (01:46 +0200)]
ec555 clone from ss555 updated to clone ss555.cvf to ec555.cfg.

darcs-hash:20060418234641-ff715-0393703131d7e25e446dd3bb88e392cbeb59882b.gz

9 years agoThe FAT mount becomes significantly more noisy if there is some problem.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 18 Apr 2006 23:29:22 +0000 (01:29 +0200)]
The FAT mount becomes significantly more noisy if there is some problem.

darcs-hash:20060418232922-ff715-2b70065f543f4b651ab25673041f7c5d72fbf68e.gz

9 years agoFix of missing initialize stack for UNDEF exception in the RTEMS ARM BSPs startup...
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 26 Dec 2005 22:29:59 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Fix of missing initialize stack for UNDEF exception in the RTEMS ARM BSPs startup code.

This omission prevented debugger stubs to work.

darcs-hash:20051226222959-ff715-b0a47c8392d42ad04dfe168895891cea10803f6d.gz

9 years agoPatch correcting ARM data abort exception frame delivery and providing more abort...
Pavel Pisa [Fri, 9 Dec 2005 20:28:09 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
Patch correcting ARM data abort exception frame delivery and providing more abort info.

darcs-hash:20051209202809-ff715-6cb6331a5b1fe6ee0ed6a122f160801ed8c5eb23.gz

9 years agoThe example of configuration for MO_CPU1 (mo376) m68376 based board added.
Pavel Pisa [Wed, 30 Nov 2005 09:15:12 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
The example of configuration for MO_CPU1 (mo376) m68376 based board added.

darcs-hash:20051130091512-ff715-ba2133fba0eeb420104cb5bce7dcbdbc1124aa27.gz

9 years agoCMETRIC rules updated to work on directories without any build object files.
Pavel Pisa [Tue, 29 Nov 2005 12:10:17 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
CMETRIC rules updated to work on directories without any build object files.

darcs-hash:20051129121017-ff715-11f565e50d0a9a79092e4fbad34d70b7a072fed1.gz

9 years agoRTEMS template for OMK build system conforming application.
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 28 Nov 2005 18:26:47 +0000 (19:26 +0100)]
RTEMS template for OMK build system conforming application.

To utilize automatic OMK build system GNU make program
of version 3.81beta1 or higher is required.

The config.target has to exist in the top level directory
containing Makefile.rules file. The convenient way is to
create config.target as the symbolic link to selected file
in the config subdirectory.
The config.target file defines RTEMS_MAKEFILE_PATH variable
pointing to RTEMS target board specific installation directory.

Issue next command to build project
  make default-config
  make

The more help about OMK style Makefiles can be found
in the README.makerules file.

darcs-hash:20051128182647-ff715-2d2d773193de26aebbab4fb2919363c5377c68ec.gz

9 years agoAdded patch to remove SS555 CPLD code from EC555 BSP
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 7 Nov 2005 09:38:50 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Added patch to remove SS555 CPLD code from EC555 BSP

darcs-hash:20051107093850-ff715-f6e6f2aa004646a7111c361eba66ea5f4888bb15.gz

9 years agoBinutils 2.16.1 to 2.16.1.0 patches.
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 31 Oct 2005 12:23:16 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Binutils 2.16.1 to 2.16.1.0 patches.

darcs-hash:20051031122316-ff715-fe800fcd15229d147a6ca1b1d00bccb51a42d016.gz

9 years agoPiMX1 (arm), MO376 (m68k) and EC555 (powerpc) RTEMS configurations and build director...
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 31 Oct 2005 12:17:08 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
PiMX1 (arm), MO376 (m68k) and EC555 (powerpc) RTEMS configurations and build directories added.

darcs-hash:20051031121708-ff715-03255ea13ed83116bcb751062ed9310c2c683ebe.gz

9 years agoChanges to CSB336 BSP for its adaption for the PiMX1 (ARM 9328 MX1 based) board.
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 31 Oct 2005 10:53:57 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
Changes to CSB336 BSP for its adaption for the PiMX1 (ARM 9328 MX1 based) board.

The board documentation and schematic can be found on appropriate PiKRON
company page
  http://www.pikron.com/en/main_frame_pimx1.html

darcs-hash:20051031105357-ff715-8197a6dc5a91f6dac79837de0c2db4429534fa2a.gz

9 years agoUpdates to CSB336 BSP (based on ARM 9328 MX1) from Jay Monkman.
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 31 Oct 2005 10:46:28 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Updates to CSB336 BSP (based on ARM 9328 MX1) from Jay Monkman.

Original patches URL
  http://www.lopingdog.com/rtems/

darcs-hash:20051031104628-ff715-76381682a33b968541ef7bcbd42e5266c3637dd2.gz

9 years agoFixes to the base RTEMS-051009 snapshot in DOSFS and disable of problematic wcs funct...
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 31 Oct 2005 10:42:59 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Fixes to the base RTEMS-051009 snapshot in DOSFS and disable of problematic wcs functions.

darcs-hash:20051031104259-ff715-80fd985429685409be2dc1f894f1e970ee9a5366.gz

9 years agoEC555 BSP (Wuerz-elektronik.com) populated based on SS555 BSP.
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 31 Oct 2005 10:36:45 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
EC555 BSP (Wuerz-elektronik.com) populated based on SS555 BSP.

The company pages can be found at http://www.wuerz-elektronik.com/ .
Our department hardware ZOO link for the board
  http://dce.felk.cvut.cz/nms/?p

darcs-hash:20051031103645-ff715-e6de17a3616257f3b0699ab8632355c2adcc174a.gz

9 years agoMO376/MO_CPU1/MO_CPU2 BSP populated based on MRM332.
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 31 Oct 2005 10:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
MO376/MO_CPU1/MO_CPU2 BSP populated based on MRM332.

darcs-hash:20051031102553-ff715-c14fba724ffc7bf4d1ed7eb844cc9c6ac4d422d4.gz

9 years agoQuilt series file added.
Pavel Pisa [Mon, 31 Oct 2005 10:22:29 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Quilt series file added.

darcs-hash:20051031102229-ff715-c292db0c685b36146a7a289a91fa1bc88ceb201f.gz