Plot graphs with cairo - it is faster and nicer
authorMichal Sojka <sojkam1@fel.cvut.cz>
Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:52:59 +0000 (14:52 +0100)
committerMichal Sojka <sojkam1@fel.cvut.cz>
Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:53:13 +0000 (14:53 +0100)
gw-tests/lib.sh

index 63ea760..70f0132 100644 (file)
@@ -53,14 +53,14 @@ _plot() {
        echo "set terminal x11 enhanced; $(< plot.gp)" | gnuplot -persist
     fi
     I=''
-    echo 'set terminal postscript color eps enhanced size 6cm,4cm lw 1 "Times-Roman" 10;' \
-       'set lmargin 8;' \
-       "$(< plot.gp)" | gnuplot > ${testname}$I.eps
-    echo "set terminal postscript color eps enhanced;" \
-       "$(< plot.gp)" | gnuplot | epstopdf --filter > ${testname}$I.pdf
+    echo 'set terminal pdfcairo color enhanced;' \
+       "$(< plot.gp)" | gnuplot > ${testname}$I.pdf
+    echo 'set terminal pngcairo color enhanced size 750,525 font ",10" ;' \
+       "$(< plot.gp)" | gnuplot > ${testname}$I.png
     mkdir -p thumb
-    convert -density 30  -gamma 0.5 -quality 90 -type Palette -depth 8 ${testname}$I.pdf thumb/${testname}$I.png
-    convert -density 150 -gamma 0.7 -quality 90 -type Palette -depth 8 ${testname}$I.pdf ${testname}$I.png
+    convert -size 150x105 -quality 90 -type Palette -depth 8 ${testname}$I.png thumb/${testname}$I.png
+#     echo 'set terminal pngcairo color enhanced size 150,105 font ",1";' \
+#      "$(< plot.gp)" | gnuplot > thumb/${testname}$I.png
 
 }