sllin: Don't fiddle with netdev queue and skb in slave receive mode
authorAlexander Stein <alexander.stein@systec-electronic.com>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 07:54:12 +0000 (08:54 +0100)
committerPavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 23:51:28 +0000 (00:51 +0100)
The queue and stored skb is only used for master mode.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Stein <alexander.stein@systec-electronic.com>
sllin/sllin.c

index ffbdf01..c922b84 100644 (file)
@@ -1241,8 +1241,6 @@ slstate_response_wait:
                                        sllin_send_tx_buff(sl);
                                }
 
-                               kfree_skb(sl->tx_req_skb);
-                               netif_wake_queue(sl->dev);
                                hrtimer_start(&sl->rx_timer,
                                        ktime_add(ktime_get(), sl->rx_timer_timeout),
                                        HRTIMER_MODE_ABS);