sllin: Add LIN ID to timeout frame
authorAlexander Stein <alexander.stein@systec-electronic.com>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 07:54:13 +0000 (08:54 +0100)
committerPavel Pisa <pisa@cmp.felk.cvut.cz>
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 23:51:34 +0000 (00:51 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Alexander Stein <alexander.stein@systec-electronic.com>
sllin/sllin.c

index c922b84..61c8134 100644 (file)
@@ -517,6 +517,9 @@ static void sllin_master_receive_buf(struct tty_struct *tty,
  */
 static void sllin_report_error(struct sllin *sl, int err)
 {
+       unsigned char *lin_buff;
+       int lin_id;
+
        switch (err) {
        case LIN_ERR_CHECKSUM:
                sl->dev->stats.rx_crc_errors++;
@@ -531,7 +534,9 @@ static void sllin_report_error(struct sllin *sl, int err)
                break;
        }
 
-       sllin_send_canfr(sl, 0 | CAN_EFF_FLAG |
+       lin_buff = (sl->lin_master) ? sl->tx_buff : sl->rx_buff;
+       lin_id = lin_buff[SLLIN_BUFF_ID] & LIN_ID_MASK;
+       sllin_send_canfr(sl, lin_id | CAN_EFF_FLAG |
                (err & ~LIN_ID_MASK), NULL, 0);
 }