can-benchmark.git
8 years agoRemove the word "job" from graph titles
Michal Sojka [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 22:21:26 +0000 (00:21 +0200)]
Remove the word "job" from graph titles

It is more intuitive to call this "rule".

8 years agoAdd script to convert CANalyzer logs to gnuplot-friendly histograms
Michal Sojka [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 12:27:56 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Add script to convert CANalyzer logs to gnuplot-friendly histograms

8 years agoFinal version of CANalyzer test
Michal Sojka [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 12:12:17 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Final version of CANalyzer test

8 years agogenhtml: Close all html elements and add copyright to all pages
Michal Sojka [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 12:11:56 +0000 (13:11 +0100)]
genhtml: Close all html elements and add copyright to all pages

8 years agoAdd test for PC vs. CANalyzer comparison
Michal Sojka [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 08:21:00 +0000 (09:21 +0100)]
Add test for PC vs. CANalyzer comparison

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark
Michal Sojka [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 08:20:03 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark

8 years agoAdd MDF to ASCII converter
Michal Sojka [Tue, 15 Feb 2011 18:02:02 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Add MDF to ASCII converter

CANalyzer from Vector has broken ASCII export. It truncates timestamps
to 100 us resolutions, which is not usable for us. Therefore we must use
binary MDF files to export traces from CANalyzer and we convert them to
ASCII by this simple program.

In its current form, the program is not much generic. It works for our
so it is sufficient for us.

8 years agoAdd uncommited Makefile
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Jan 2011 12:33:42 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
Add uncommited Makefile

8 years agoPlot mod detail in microseconds
Michal Sojka [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 08:09:07 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Plot mod detail in microseconds

8 years agoNo not plot so many jobs
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 13:48:18 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
No not plot so many jobs

Now, the last line doesn't cross the legend text.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark
Michal Sojka [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 20:24:30 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark

8 years agoRun hackbench for a longer time
Michal Sojka [Sat, 18 Dec 2010 20:21:55 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Run hackbench for a longer time

filterlen test takes longer to run than hackbench so we need to run it
for a longer time.

8 years agoPlot vcan graph with the same point types as in the corresponding vcans graph
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 21:04:56 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
Plot vcan graph with the same point types as in the corresponding vcans graph

8 years agoFix error when NO_PDF environment variable is not defined
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 21:03:58 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
Fix error when NO_PDF environment variable is not defined

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 16:18:32 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark

8 years agolatester: Detect more errors
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 16:18:19 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
latester: Detect more errors

8 years agoFix vcan.sh test
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 16:17:53 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Fix vcan.sh test

I forgot to specify switches for traffic mode.

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 15:57:59 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark

8 years agoDetect received messages with invalid index to msg_info table
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 15:57:37 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Detect received messages with invalid index to msg_info table

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 15:01:27 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark

8 years agoAdd two new tests to evaluate the influence of the length of the filter list
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 15:01:19 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Add two new tests to evaluate the influence of the length of the filter list

8 years agoDo not generate PDFs with older version of gnuplot
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 15:00:38 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
Do not generate PDFs with older version of gnuplot

That version does not implement pdfcairo terminal.

8 years agoFix typo in graph title
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 14:21:34 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Fix typo in graph title

9 years agoDo net generate links to .pdf for web
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 23:43:34 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Do net generate links to .pdf for web

9 years agoMake page names shorter
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 23:27:34 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
Make page names shorter

9 years agoMinor fixes and additional graphs
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 22:28:21 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Minor fixes and additional graphs

9 years agoAdd user-time graph
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 22:27:52 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Add user-time graph

9 years agoAdd filter-time
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:13:15 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Add filter-time

9 years agoGenerate detail of filter-sff
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:13:05 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Generate detail of filter-sff

9 years agoMake filter comparable with filter-sff
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:12:53 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Make filter comparable with filter-sff

9 years agoRemove debug prints
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:12:34 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Remove debug prints

9 years agoDo not try to access the GW if it is not necessary
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 16:11:37 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Do not try to access the GW if it is not necessary

9 years agoShow also command line as a toolitip
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:43:45 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Show also command line as a toolitip

9 years agoShow statistics in result pages
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:28:21 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Show statistics in result pages

9 years agoAdd detailed graph to nop and show time starting at zero in *-time
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:06:42 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Add detailed graph to nop and show time starting at zero in *-time

9 years agoDraw smallet points in PDF graphs
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:06:07 +0000 (13:06 +0100)]
Draw smallet points in PDF graphs

9 years agoGenerate detailed graph for filter test
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 09:33:53 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Generate detailed graph for filter test

9 years agoAllow multiple graphs per test
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 09:33:33 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
Allow multiple graphs per test

9 years agoLink to pdf graphs for easier inclusion in the report (pdflatex)
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 20:55:11 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Link to pdf graphs for easier inclusion in the report (pdflatex)

9 years agoFix deprication warning
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 20:54:28 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Fix deprication warning

9 years agoFix generation of pdf graphs
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 17:21:21 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Fix generation of pdf graphs

9 years agoPrint test paremeters in smaller font
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 17:21:08 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Print test paremeters in smaller font

9 years agoConvert graphs to logarithmic time and make fixed ranges
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:27:02 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
Convert graphs to logarithmic time and make fixed ranges

With fixed ranges it is possible to compare related graphs.

9 years agoGenerate thumbnails with appripriate gamma value
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:25:33 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Generate thumbnails with appripriate gamma value

9 years agoReplot graphs also when lib.sh is changed
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 16:25:05 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Replot graphs also when lib.sh is changed

9 years agoPlot graphs with cairo - it is faster and nicer
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:52:59 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Plot graphs with cairo - it is faster and nicer

9 years agoPut key to the left
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 13:52:23 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Put key to the left

9 years agoDo not generate .result
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 11:09:20 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Do not generate .result

Result directory can be recognized by presence of plot.sh.
Additionally generate plot.sh at the end of measurement to have it only
in directories where the measurement was successfully completed.

9 years agoConvert graph ranges from us to ms
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:25:40 +0000 (09:25 +0100)]
Convert graph ranges from us to ms

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:22:44 +0000 (09:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark

9 years agoIncrease eth IRQ priority to avoid crash in highprio test
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 08:19:46 +0000 (09:19 +0100)]
Increase eth IRQ priority to avoid crash in highprio test

It seems that IRQ prioeity must be higher than softirq priority

9 years agoShow graphs in ms instead of us
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 17:01:37 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
Show graphs in ms instead of us

It is more readable in case of long delays.

9 years agolatester: Do not fail on a single lost message in "oneatatime" mode
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 16:55:54 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
latester: Do not fail on a single lost message in "oneatatime" mode

Also exit after 10 consecutive lost messages (i.e. after 10 seconds
by default)

9 years agoUpdate kernels to what is currently used
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 16:01:29 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Update kernels to what is currently used

9 years agopc: set automatic range
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 15:33:12 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
pc: set automatic range

9 years agolatester: Fix histogram and remove dead code
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 15:32:36 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
latester: Fix histogram and remove dead code

9 years agogenhtml: Nicer other views
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 15:31:44 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
genhtml: Nicer other views

9 years agoAdd dtrrts.c
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 14:59:53 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Add dtrrts.c

9 years agolatester: Log command line and duration
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 14:59:30 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
latester: Log command line and duration

9 years agorun master ssh indefinitely
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 14:59:10 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
run master ssh indefinitely

9 years agoput load to graph title
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 14:58:44 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
put load to graph title

9 years agoRun slow tests at the end
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 14:58:31 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Run slow tests at the end

9 years agoUse 2.6.36.2 kernel at glab
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 10:03:15 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Use 2.6.36.2 kernel at glab

9 years agoAdd question
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 10:01:23 +0000 (11:01 +0100)]
Add question

9 years agoFix mod test
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 07:42:45 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
Fix mod test

9 years agogenhtml: Do not crash on nonexistend results
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 07:42:32 +0000 (08:42 +0100)]
genhtml: Do not crash on nonexistend results

9 years agoFix graph range
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 07:41:22 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Fix graph range

9 years agomake interates over all loads
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 07:41:03 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
make interates over all loads

9 years agolatester: Support single interface operation
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 23:37:18 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
latester: Support single interface operation

latester only generates traffic and does not measure anything. This is
planned to be used for CAN load generator.

9 years agoImplement different loads
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 23:36:35 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Implement different loads

9 years agogenhtml: Display navigation in tables
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 23:35:46 +0000 (00:35 +0100)]
genhtml: Display navigation in tables

9 years agogethtml: Add load dimenstion
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 23:26:28 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
gethtml: Add load dimenstion

9 years agolatester: Add --quiet option
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 22:03:39 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
latester: Add --quiet option

9 years agoPrepare for testing under different loads
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 21:33:30 +0000 (22:33 +0100)]
Prepare for testing under different loads

9 years agoTest for -rt kernel in highptio test
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 21:30:56 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Test for -rt kernel in highptio test

9 years agoUpdate Makefile to regenerate graph only when some dependency changes
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 21:30:18 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
Update Makefile to regenerate graph only when some dependency changes

9 years agoGenerate files without switches and update strips
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 20:19:13 +0000 (21:19 +0100)]
Generate files without switches and update strips

9 years agoAll output files have the same prefix
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 17:04:16 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
All output files have the same prefix

9 years agoShow traffic type in the graph
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 16:40:27 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Show traffic type in the graph

9 years agoDo not create multiple DimValue instances of the same value
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 16:40:12 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Do not create multiple DimValue instances of the same value

We want to be able to compare the values for eqvivalence and it is not
possible without this.

9 years agoAdd links to script sources
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 16:38:00 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Add links to script sources

9 years agoFix replotting of all graphs
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 16:37:08 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Fix replotting of all graphs

9 years agogenhtml: Hopefully completed
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 14:29:20 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
genhtml: Hopefully completed

9 years agobox for other views
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 13:30:20 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
box for other views

9 years agogenhtml: Correct navigation between pages
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 13:01:49 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
genhtml: Correct navigation between pages

9 years agomake plot creates only missing graphs
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 13:01:30 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
make plot creates only missing graphs

make plotall recreates everything

9 years agogenhtml: Add Space class
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 11:51:17 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
genhtml: Add Space class

9 years agogenhtml: Almost finished axis changing
Michal Sojka [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 22:43:47 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
genhtml: Almost finished axis changing

9 years agogenhtml can switch between pages
Michal Sojka [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 23:28:35 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
genhtml can switch between pages

9 years agoFinish ploting
Michal Sojka [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:39:53 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Finish ploting

9 years agoPlotting reworked
Michal Sojka [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 22:30:51 +0000 (23:30 +0100)]
Plotting reworked

9 years agoUpdate plotting -- not finished
Michal Sojka [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 21:53:00 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Update plotting -- not finished

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark
Michal Sojka [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:14:41 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of rtime.felk.cvut.cz:/can-benchmark

9 years agoUpdate genhtml etc.
Michal Sojka [Tue, 7 Dec 2010 18:14:36 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Update genhtml etc.

9 years agoFaster serial console
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 17:23:29 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
Faster serial console

9 years ago2.6.36 kernel updated (Fixed gw crash)
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 17:23:19 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
2.6.36 kernel updated (Fixed gw crash)

9 years agoAdd some more crash messages
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 17:22:28 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Add some more crash messages

9 years agoAdd TODO
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 13:32:56 +0000 (14:32 +0100)]
Add TODO

9 years agoAdd tests for -rt kernel
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 12:32:23 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Add tests for -rt kernel

9 years agoDo not invoke gnuplot when there is nothing to plot
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 12:31:47 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Do not invoke gnuplot when there is nothing to plot