can-benchmark.git
5 years agoSend target's output to stdout rather than to stderr
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:45:13 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Send target's output to stdout rather than to stderr

5 years agosterm: Detect stale lock files
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:23:23 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
sterm: Detect stale lock files

5 years agoFix test names
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:03:16 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Fix test names

5 years agoAdd "Testing" headers
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:57:27 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Add "Testing" headers

5 years agoRemove ugw link to not collide with gen_cpio parameters
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:46:19 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Remove ugw link to not collide with gen_cpio parameters

5 years agoAdd empty Makefile.omk to not fail without config.omk-default
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:41:52 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Add empty Makefile.omk to not fail without config.omk-default

5 years agorun.pl redirects stdout rather than stderr in order to not loose error messages
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:33:08 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
run.pl redirects stdout rather than stderr in order to not loose error messages

5 years agoAdd reference from /usr/src/linux
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:23:50 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Add reference from /usr/src/linux

5 years agoAdd Makefile to run all steps
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:17:18 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Add Makefile to run all steps

5 years agoBe more silent
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:15:37 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Be more silent

5 years agoAdd scripts to setup environment for automated tests
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:55:13 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add scripts to setup environment for automated tests

5 years agoAdd more tests
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:56:33 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Add more tests

5 years agoFix boot
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:49:40 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Fix boot

5 years agoAdd first automated test and supporting infrastructure
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:46:08 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Add first automated test and supporting infrastructure

5 years agoAdd config for rootfs for continuous gw tests
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 08:23:25 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Add config for rootfs for continuous gw tests

5 years agolatester: Fix array size
Michal Sojka [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:37:55 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
latester: Fix array size

5 years agolatester: Add percentiles to statistics
Michal Sojka [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:32:56 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
latester: Add percentiles to statistics

5 years agosterm: Minor updates
Michal Sojka [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:48:00 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
sterm: Minor updates

5 years agoUpdate gitignore
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 16:58:21 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Update gitignore

5 years agoAdd simple serial line terminal
Michal Sojka [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:45:44 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Add simple serial line terminal

5 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:58:07 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Update .gitignore

5 years agoFinal benchmark
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:57:03 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Final benchmark

5 years agoImplement recvmmsg/sendmmsg gateway
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:10:04 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Implement recvmmsg/sendmmsg gateway

5 years agoAdd sendmmsg benchamark
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 14:09:02 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add sendmmsg benchamark

5 years agoWe need more data
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 12:27:25 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
We need more data

5 years agoRename one experiment
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 10:56:01 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Rename one experiment

5 years agoFix burst benchmark
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 09:17:35 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Fix burst benchmark

5 years agoLimit socket recv buf size - to not have so big latencies
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 09:17:02 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Limit socket recv buf size - to not have so big latencies

5 years agoPreprocess only files that exist, don't fail on missing file
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 09:16:41 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Preprocess only files that exist, don't fail on missing file

5 years agoNew tests
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 23:50:33 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
New tests

result: write() is the bottleneck

5 years agofixup
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 19:53:21 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
fixup

5 years agoAdd readnb-noirq test + make bench-all.sh faster
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 19:13:31 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Add readnb-noirq test + make bench-all.sh faster

5 years agoMore fixes for new novaboot
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 19:12:28 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
More fixes for new novaboot

5 years agoRecvmmsg: it is sufficient to have only 100 measurements
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 16:15:52 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Recvmmsg: it is sufficient to have only 100 measurements

5 years agoUpdate boot scripts to the new novaboot syntax
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 16:15:19 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Update boot scripts to the new novaboot syntax

5 years agoAdd remaining uncommitted files
Michal Sojka [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:03:53 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Add remaining uncommitted files

5 years agoIgnore measured data
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 13:03:14 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Ignore measured data

5 years agoPlot frame loss and sort columns always the same
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 13:00:35 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Plot frame loss and sort columns always the same

5 years agoBoot linux quietly - it's faster
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 12:59:48 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Boot linux quietly - it's faster

5 years agoAdd mmap-mmap test and store data in directory according to the traffic type
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 12:59:26 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Add mmap-mmap test and store data in directory according to the traffic type

5 years agoAdd readnb test
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 11:38:42 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Add readnb test

5 years agoFix periodic mode in latester
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 15:04:58 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Fix periodic mode in latester

In previous versions periodic mode was broken and messages were note
sent periodically. The reason was that time to next period was advanced
with every return of ppoll(), not only with ppoll() timeouts.

5 years agougw: Use send() instead of poll() in mmap()-based TX
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:48:17 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
ugw: Use send() instead of poll() in mmap()-based TX

Send should block as well and if there were no previous send request
poll would deadlock.

5 years agougw: Make PF_PACKET frames smaller
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:29:19 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
ugw: Make PF_PACKET frames smaller

To have space for more packets.

5 years agougw: Remove debug printf
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:25:31 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
ugw: Remove debug printf

5 years agougw: Add statistics
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:17:16 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
ugw: Add statistics

5 years agougw: Add nonblocking mode
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:17:01 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
ugw: Add nonblocking mode

5 years agoStop on error
Michal Sojka [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 17:28:19 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Stop on error

5 years agoScripts for running all experiments, getting and processing results
Michal Sojka [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 17:16:09 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Scripts for running all experiments, getting and processing results

5 years agoAdd column with routing delay
Michal Sojka [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 13:57:21 +0000 (14:57 +0100)]
Add column with routing delay

Now, it is no longer needed to calculate it in gnuplot.

5 years agoFix warnings in latester when compiled with -Wall
Michal Sojka [Mon, 13 Jan 2014 13:50:55 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Fix warnings in latester when compiled with -Wall

5 years agoUpdate to kernel with busy_poll support
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 23:32:35 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Update to kernel with busy_poll support

5 years agorootfs: Add dropbear
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 23:27:01 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
rootfs: Add dropbear

... to quickly copy out ftrace traces.

5 years agokernel 3.12: Add Ethernet driver, remove not useful stuff (sound, ...)
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 23:26:14 +0000 (00:26 +0100)]
kernel 3.12: Add Ethernet driver, remove not useful stuff (sound, ...)

5 years agoAdded ftrace config (commented oud)
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 23:24:13 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
Added ftrace config (commented oud)

5 years agoAttempt to add busy_poll support for mmap RX
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 23:17:52 +0000 (00:17 +0100)]
Attempt to add busy_poll support for mmap RX

This is not supported by PF_PACKET sockets so there is no change in
performance.

5 years agoImplement busy_poll (aka low latency) for read method
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 22:47:34 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Implement busy_poll (aka low latency) for read method

5 years agoMake latester on glab SUID root
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 09:27:55 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Make latester on glab SUID root

Sudo sucks there.

5 years agoAllow passing options to ugw via kernel command line
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 09:27:03 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
Allow passing options to ugw via kernel command line

Kernel command line can be easily set with novaboot "-a" option.

5 years agommap()-based TX works now
Michal Sojka [Sun, 12 Jan 2014 09:26:05 +0000 (10:26 +0100)]
mmap()-based TX works now

5 years agoAdd mmap()-based TX method - it doesn't work (yet?)
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 22:36:10 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
Add mmap()-based TX method - it doesn't work (yet?)

5 years agoAdd PF_PACKET + mmap() support for RX in ugw
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 20:25:58 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Add PF_PACKET + mmap() support for RX in ugw

5 years agoCompile with -Wall -O2
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 20:23:49 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
Compile with -Wall -O2

5 years agoAdd novaboot script to boot rtems gateway
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 14:55:36 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Add novaboot script to boot rtems gateway

5 years agoUpdate configuration to work with RTEMS Debian packages from rtime
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 14:55:10 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Update configuration to work with RTEMS Debian packages from rtime

5 years agoRename config.omk to config.target (the recommended OMK naming)
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 14:31:51 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Rename config.omk to config.target (the recommended OMK naming)

5 years agoAdd forgotten files needed for buildroot build
Michal Sojka [Sat, 11 Jan 2014 08:35:23 +0000 (09:35 +0100)]
Add forgotten files needed for buildroot build

5 years agoAdd a simple script for performing gateway benchmarks
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 18:12:43 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Add a simple script for performing gateway benchmarks

5 years agoRemove debugging prints from canframelen
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 11:49:31 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Remove debugging prints from canframelen

5 years agoWorking version of bit stuffing calculator
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Jan 2014 11:40:07 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
Working version of bit stuffing calculator

5 years agoCommit not-finished state of frame length calculation
Michal Sojka [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 17:28:03 +0000 (18:28 +0100)]
Commit not-finished state of frame length calculation

CRC calculation works for both SFF and EFF frames (tested with
osciloscope). Stuff bit calculation needs to be updated.

5 years agoRemove stale comment
Michal Sojka [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 14:46:58 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Remove stale comment

5 years agoAdd iproute2 to the rootfs - it is needed for CAN initialization
Michal Sojka [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 14:21:00 +0000 (15:21 +0100)]
Add iproute2 to the rootfs - it is needed for CAN initialization

5 years agoAdd a simple user space gateway for measuring routing latencies
Michal Sojka [Tue, 7 Jan 2014 14:20:04 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Add a simple user space gateway for measuring routing latencies

5 years agoUse new novaboot feature EXITON
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 16:44:34 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Use new novaboot feature EXITON

5 years agoAdd scripts for running the benchmark on PowerPC
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 16:04:46 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Add scripts for running the benchmark on PowerPC

5 years agoBuild recvmmsg also for PowerPC
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 13:51:00 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Build recvmmsg also for PowerPC

5 years agoFix OMK bug
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 13:50:03 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Fix OMK bug

5 years agoRename .empty to .gitignore
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 13:49:50 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Rename .empty to .gitignore

5 years agoFinish recvmmsg() benchmark
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 12:39:13 +0000 (13:39 +0100)]
Finish recvmmsg() benchmark

5 years agoInitial version of recvmmsg benchmark
Michal Sojka [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 16:50:02 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Initial version of recvmmsg benchmark

5 years agoUpdate Makefile.rules
Michal Sojka [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 15:40:57 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Update Makefile.rules

5 years agoAdd 3.12 kernel for Shark/Ryu board
Michal Sojka [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 01:26:26 +0000 (17:26 -0800)]
Add 3.12 kernel for Shark/Ryu board

5 years agoCopy shark kernel to boot/images directory
Michal Sojka [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 22:58:04 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Copy shark kernel to boot/images directory

5 years agoUse OSELAS toolchain to for kernel builds
Michal Sojka [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 22:31:28 +0000 (23:31 +0100)]
Use OSELAS toolchain to for kernel builds

5 years agoAdd buildroot configuration for building the root filesystem
Michal Sojka [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 22:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Add buildroot configuration for building the root filesystem

This requires oselas toolchain (packaged by Pengutronix as
oselas.toolchain-2012.12.1-powerpc-603e-linux-gnu-gcc-4.7.2-glibc-2.16.0-binutils-2.22-kernel-3.6-sanitized
Debian package).

5 years agoAdd novaboot script
Michal Sojka [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 23:32:37 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
Add novaboot script

5 years agoSimplify writing CRC to the bitmap
Michal Sojka [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 18:00:48 +0000 (19:00 +0100)]
Simplify writing CRC to the bitmap

5 years agoAnother bug
Michal Sojka [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:54:04 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
Another bug

5 years agoData bytes must not be converted to big endian
Michal Sojka [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:46:23 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
Data bytes must not be converted to big endian

I don't know why I did that before :-o

5 years agoCRC must be shifted before conversion to big endian, not after
Michal Sojka [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:40:48 +0000 (18:40 +0100)]
CRC must be shifted before conversion to big endian, not after

5 years agoAdd comments about CAN frame layout in bitmap
Michal Sojka [Wed, 6 Nov 2013 17:32:50 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Add comments about CAN frame layout in bitmap

This revealed that for EFF frames, the calculation is broken. This needs
to be fixed.

5 years agoCalculate stuff bits also for CRC; Fix '=' instead of '=='
Vojtěch Drbohlav [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 13:05:31 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Calculate stuff bits also for CRC; Fix '=' instead of '=='

[Commit message edited by Michal Sojka]

5 years agoFix compiler warnings
Michal Sojka [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 09:38:20 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Fix compiler warnings

6 years agoAdd a CC license
Michal Sojka [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:21:45 +0000 (14:21 +0200)]
Add a CC license

6 years agoAdd horenmar as a co-author
Michal Sojka [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 12:10:51 +0000 (14:10 +0200)]
Add horenmar as a co-author

6 years agoAdd vcanbench tool
Michal Sojka [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 11:43:21 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
Add vcanbench tool

I forgot to commit this tool when I created it yeas ago. If I remember well
it can be used to measure performance of vcan interfaces.

6 years agoMake pdf plots colorful (for web)
Michal Sojka [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 11:41:06 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Make pdf plots colorful (for web)

6 years agoAllow calling `make html` when results is a symlink
Michal Sojka [Tue, 17 Sep 2013 11:10:16 +0000 (13:10 +0200)]
Allow calling `make html` when results is a symlink

6 years agoChanged all (I think) files using CRLF to use LF.
Martin Hořeňovský [Mon, 16 Sep 2013 19:01:56 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Changed all (I think) files using CRLF to use LF.