can-benchmark.git
4 years agolatester: Fix GCC 4.9 warnings
Michal Sojka [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 13:35:46 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
latester: Fix GCC 4.9 warnings

4 years agorootfs: Add make install target to install files for NFS server
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 16:09:02 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
rootfs: Add make install target to install files for NFS server

4 years agorootfs: Enable mtd-utils and generate jffs2 image
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 16:08:27 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
rootfs: Enable mtd-utils and generate jffs2 image

4 years agoAdd kernel options to allow booting from flash and NFS
Michal Sojka [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 16:05:43 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
Add kernel options to allow booting from flash and NFS

Note: booting from flash still doesn't work

4 years agoWork around a compilation error
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 16:09:39 +0000 (18:09 +0200)]
Work around a compilation error

4 years agoAdd a target for bisecting compilation errors
Michal Sojka [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 12:39:15 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
Add a target for bisecting compilation errors

4 years agoImprove run.pl
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:19:54 +0000 (14:19 +0200)]
Improve run.pl

- Syntax highlighting in editors now show latester related shell commands
- don't exit (due to set -e) if latester fails

4 years agoFix boot problem with Linux 3.17
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:12:03 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
Fix boot problem with Linux 3.17

4 years agoAdd Makefile target useful in bisecting Linux kernel
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:13:10 +0000 (14:13 +0200)]
Add Makefile target useful in bisecting Linux kernel

4 years agorun.pl: Better error messages
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:12:47 +0000 (14:12 +0200)]
run.pl: Better error messages

4 years agoFix some errors in run.pl after the simplification
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 09:28:52 +0000 (11:28 +0200)]
Fix some errors in run.pl after the simplification

4 years agoSimplify run.pl
Michal Sojka [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 05:58:56 +0000 (07:58 +0200)]
Simplify run.pl

5 years agoMore messages in verbose mode
Michal Sojka [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:31:46 +0000 (12:31 +0200)]
More messages in verbose mode

5 years agoImprove documentation
Michal Sojka [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:14:32 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Improve documentation

5 years agoAdd scape sequence and an option to ignore it
Michal Sojka [Tue, 8 Jul 2014 10:14:23 +0000 (12:14 +0200)]
Add scape sequence and an option to ignore it

Ignoring is useful for transfering binary files.

5 years agoFixup
Michal Sojka [Wed, 28 May 2014 06:16:31 +0000 (08:16 +0200)]
Fixup

5 years agoFail when measured latnecy is zero
Michal Sojka [Wed, 28 May 2014 06:11:03 +0000 (08:11 +0200)]
Fail when measured latnecy is zero

5 years agoPropagate make failure to the caller (cron)
Michal Sojka [Wed, 28 May 2014 05:54:04 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
Propagate make failure to the caller (cron)

5 years agocontinuous: Add contact link to web page with graphs
Michal Sojka [Fri, 11 Apr 2014 13:54:00 +0000 (15:54 +0200)]
continuous: Add contact link to web page with graphs

5 years agocontinuous: Log which commit of the test suite run the tests
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 17:35:39 +0000 (19:35 +0200)]
continuous: Log which commit of the test suite run the tests

5 years agocontinuous: More configuration is needed to run the tests correctly fix-allnoconfig
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 17:22:38 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
continuous: More configuration is needed to run the tests correctly

5 years agocontinuous: Kill the boot process when various signals are received
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:33:18 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
continuous: Kill the boot process when various signals are received

This is needed when run.pl is run under timeout utility. It sends the TERM
signal to the children.

5 years agocontinuous: Do not commit shark patch - it breaks bisect
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:13:17 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
continuous: Do not commit shark patch - it breaks bisect

5 years agocontinuous:
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:12:29 +0000 (16:12 +0200)]
continuous:

Linux commit 5d2acfc7b974bbd3858b4dd3f2cdc6362dd8843a changed the meaning
of make allnoconfig, so we have to enable CONFIG_TTY manually. Maybe more
options are necessary - with this, kernelgw test runs.

5 years agocontinuous: Add script to be used with "git bisect run"
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:09:01 +0000 (16:09 +0200)]
continuous: Add script to be used with "git bisect run"

5 years agocontinuous: Increase timeout in my-oldconfig
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 13:31:52 +0000 (15:31 +0200)]
continuous: Increase timeout in my-oldconfig

One second was too small.

5 years agoChnages in .gitignore
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 12:44:21 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
Chnages in .gitignore

5 years agocontinuous: Fix configuration step for newer kernels
Michal Sojka [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 12:44:06 +0000 (14:44 +0200)]
continuous: Fix configuration step for newer kernels

It is not sufficient to always answer no. The "choice" question needs
Enter or a number. We answer with Enter.

5 years agoFetch linux tags automatically
Michal Sojka [Sat, 1 Mar 2014 23:11:02 +0000 (00:11 +0100)]
Fetch linux tags automatically

5 years agoPush logs to remote repo (for backing up)
Michal Sojka [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 14:09:23 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Push logs to remote repo (for backing up)

5 years agoAdd RTEMS gateway benchmark to continuous tests
Michal Sojka [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 13:53:25 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Add RTEMS gateway benchmark to continuous tests

5 years agotmp
Michal Sojka [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 12:32:17 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
tmp

5 years agoUse nproc rather than ncpus
Michal Sojka [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 10:40:12 +0000 (11:40 +0100)]
Use nproc rather than ncpus

nproc is in coreutils, it does not require another package to be installed

5 years agoInclude time zone information in "Generated on..." line
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 20:21:00 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Include time zone information in "Generated on..." line

5 years agoIgnore Linux tag stamp files
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 16:13:16 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Ignore Linux tag stamp files

5 years agoAdd noncommited files that might be useful
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 16:09:20 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Add noncommited files that might be useful

5 years agoAdd .gitignore files
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 15:52:16 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Add .gitignore files

5 years agoMove highstock one level up
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 15:49:15 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Move highstock one level up

5 years agoAdd when the graps were generated
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:42:50 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
Add when the graps were generated

5 years agoGenerate and update graphs from the cron job
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 10:37:55 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Generate and update graphs from the cron job

5 years agoNicer graphs
Michal Sojka [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 08:13:51 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Nicer graphs

5 years agoUpdate graph generator to actually work
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:07:05 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Update graph generator to actually work

5 years agoFix history generation
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 22:05:56 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Fix history generation

5 years agoFix WVSTART
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 18:34:39 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Fix WVSTART

5 years agoAdd timeout to make oldconfig
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 15:44:51 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Add timeout to make oldconfig

make oldconfig is not happy with answering 'n' to "number" question. If
some kernel changes configuration, we end up with infinite loop. We add
timeout to not loop indefinitely in this case.

5 years agoAdd support for running benchmarks with older kernels
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 15:43:57 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Add support for running benchmarks with older kernels

5 years agoOlder kernels needs more config options
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:09:22 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Older kernels needs more config options

5 years agoDon't build DTB witk kernel
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:09:04 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Don't build DTB witk kernel

It fails with older kernels, because included mpc5200b.dtsi is missing.

5 years agoGzip ramdisk - booting is faster
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:08:11 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
Gzip ramdisk - booting is faster

5 years agoSend wvtest output to stdout rather than to stderr
Michal Sojka [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 08:15:58 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Send wvtest output to stdout rather than to stderr

It seems that we have problems with synchronization between stdout and
stderr. Before this problem is resolved, this should work around it.

5 years agoPreliminary version of graph generator
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 21:22:16 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
Preliminary version of graph generator

5 years agoAdd wvperf2html from NUL
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 21:09:37 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Add wvperf2html from NUL

5 years agoFixes of cron script
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 18:04:04 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
Fixes of cron script

5 years agoIdentify repo and commit in the log
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:52:41 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
Identify repo and commit in the log

5 years agoAdd initial version of cron script
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:50:24 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Add initial version of cron script

5 years agoSend target's output to stdout rather than to stderr
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:45:13 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Send target's output to stdout rather than to stderr

5 years agosterm: Detect stale lock files
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:23:23 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
sterm: Detect stale lock files

5 years agoFix test names
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 17:03:16 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
Fix test names

5 years agoAdd "Testing" headers
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:57:27 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
Add "Testing" headers

5 years agoRemove ugw link to not collide with gen_cpio parameters
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:46:19 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Remove ugw link to not collide with gen_cpio parameters

5 years agoAdd empty Makefile.omk to not fail without config.omk-default
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:41:52 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Add empty Makefile.omk to not fail without config.omk-default

5 years agorun.pl redirects stdout rather than stderr in order to not loose error messages
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:33:08 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
run.pl redirects stdout rather than stderr in order to not loose error messages

5 years agoAdd reference from /usr/src/linux
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:23:50 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
Add reference from /usr/src/linux

5 years agoAdd Makefile to run all steps
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:17:18 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Add Makefile to run all steps

5 years agoBe more silent
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 16:15:37 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Be more silent

5 years agoAdd scripts to setup environment for automated tests
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 15:55:13 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add scripts to setup environment for automated tests

5 years agoAdd more tests
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:56:33 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
Add more tests

5 years agoFix boot
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:49:40 +0000 (12:49 +0100)]
Fix boot

5 years agoAdd first automated test and supporting infrastructure
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 11:46:08 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
Add first automated test and supporting infrastructure

5 years agoAdd config for rootfs for continuous gw tests
Michal Sojka [Wed, 5 Feb 2014 08:23:25 +0000 (09:23 +0100)]
Add config for rootfs for continuous gw tests

5 years agolatester: Fix array size
Michal Sojka [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:37:55 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
latester: Fix array size

5 years agolatester: Add percentiles to statistics
Michal Sojka [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 17:32:56 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
latester: Add percentiles to statistics

5 years agosterm: Minor updates
Michal Sojka [Tue, 4 Feb 2014 15:48:00 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
sterm: Minor updates

5 years agoUpdate gitignore
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 16:58:21 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
Update gitignore

5 years agoAdd simple serial line terminal
Michal Sojka [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:45:44 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Add simple serial line terminal

5 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:58:07 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Update .gitignore

5 years agoFinal benchmark
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:57:03 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Final benchmark

5 years agoImplement recvmmsg/sendmmsg gateway
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 15:10:04 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Implement recvmmsg/sendmmsg gateway

5 years agoAdd sendmmsg benchamark
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 14:09:02 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add sendmmsg benchamark

5 years agoWe need more data
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 12:27:25 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
We need more data

5 years agoRename one experiment
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 10:56:01 +0000 (11:56 +0100)]
Rename one experiment

5 years agoFix burst benchmark
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 09:17:35 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Fix burst benchmark

5 years agoLimit socket recv buf size - to not have so big latencies
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 09:17:02 +0000 (10:17 +0100)]
Limit socket recv buf size - to not have so big latencies

5 years agoPreprocess only files that exist, don't fail on missing file
Michal Sojka [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 09:16:41 +0000 (10:16 +0100)]
Preprocess only files that exist, don't fail on missing file

5 years agoNew tests
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 23:50:33 +0000 (00:50 +0100)]
New tests

result: write() is the bottleneck

5 years agofixup
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 19:53:21 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
fixup

5 years agoAdd readnb-noirq test + make bench-all.sh faster
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 19:13:31 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Add readnb-noirq test + make bench-all.sh faster

5 years agoMore fixes for new novaboot
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 19:12:28 +0000 (20:12 +0100)]
More fixes for new novaboot

5 years agoRecvmmsg: it is sufficient to have only 100 measurements
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 16:15:52 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Recvmmsg: it is sufficient to have only 100 measurements

5 years agoUpdate boot scripts to the new novaboot syntax
Michal Sojka [Sun, 19 Jan 2014 16:15:19 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Update boot scripts to the new novaboot syntax

5 years agoAdd remaining uncommitted files
Michal Sojka [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 13:03:53 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Add remaining uncommitted files

5 years agoIgnore measured data
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 13:03:14 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Ignore measured data

5 years agoPlot frame loss and sort columns always the same
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 13:00:35 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
Plot frame loss and sort columns always the same

5 years agoBoot linux quietly - it's faster
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 12:59:48 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Boot linux quietly - it's faster

5 years agoAdd mmap-mmap test and store data in directory according to the traffic type
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 12:59:26 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Add mmap-mmap test and store data in directory according to the traffic type

5 years agoAdd readnb test
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 11:38:42 +0000 (12:38 +0100)]
Add readnb test

5 years agoFix periodic mode in latester
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 15:04:58 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Fix periodic mode in latester

In previous versions periodic mode was broken and messages were note
sent periodically. The reason was that time to next period was advanced
with every return of ppoll(), not only with ppoll() timeouts.

5 years agougw: Use send() instead of poll() in mmap()-based TX
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:48:17 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
ugw: Use send() instead of poll() in mmap()-based TX

Send should block as well and if there were no previous send request
poll would deadlock.

5 years agougw: Make PF_PACKET frames smaller
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:29:19 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
ugw: Make PF_PACKET frames smaller

To have space for more packets.

5 years agougw: Remove debug printf
Michal Sojka [Tue, 14 Jan 2014 10:25:31 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
ugw: Remove debug printf