Fixes to overload test - still not fully working
authorMichal Sojka <sojkam1@fel.cvut.cz>
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 12:06:39 +0000 (14:06 +0200)
committerMichal Sojka <sojkam1@fel.cvut.cz>
Thu, 10 Sep 2009 12:07:04 +0000 (14:07 +0200)
tests/rtt-overload.sh [moved from tests/rtt-overload.sh.xxx with 52% similarity]

similarity index 52%
rename from tests/rtt-overload.sh.xxx
rename to tests/rtt-overload.sh
index fbda22e..a1178b0 100755 (executable)
@@ -2,25 +2,27 @@
 
 . _lib.sh
 
-C=100
+C=10
 
 t() {
-    PID_S=`vca_canping -s $C -b -R FF:$RTPRIO -d $CAN0`
+    if [ $DRIVER == "socketcan" ]; then
+       ifconfig can0 txqueuelen $C
+       ifconfig can1 txqueuelen $C
+    fi
+    PID_S=`vca_canping -s $C -b -R FF:$RTPRIO -d $CAN1`
     vca_canping -m $C -R FF:$RTPRIO -v -g $DRIVER -t 1 -d $CAN0 -w 500 -c 10
     kill $PID_S
 }
 
-TESTS="lincan_virtual socketcan_virtual"
+#TESTS="lincan_virtual socketcan_virtual"
 
-
-
-PLOT_CMD="
-set title 'RTT of highest prio message when opened $C times (`uname -r`)'
+p() { cat <<EOF
+set title 'RTT of highest prio message when opened $C times'
 set logscale y
 set grid
 set xlabel 'Time [ms]'
 set ylabel 'Latency profile [messages]'
 plot [0:] 'socketcan-1000.dat' with lp title 'Socketcan',\
           'lincan-1000.dat' with lp title 'Lincan'
-"
-
+EOF
+}